Climate scientist being investigated by Congress for not believing in global warming enough

by Rick Moran,  American Thinker

Roger Pielke, a professor of environmental studies at the University of Colorado, and six others  are under investigation by Congress regarding testimony they’ve given on the subject of climate change.

Pielke, a believer in man-caused global warming, can’t quite figure out why he’s the object of a witch hunt.

Before continuing, let me make one point abundantly clear: I have no funding, declared or undeclared, with any fossil fuel company or interest. I never have. Representative Grijalva knows this too, because when I have testified before the US Congress, I have disclosed my funding and possible conflicts of interest. So I know with complete certainty that this investigation is a politically-motivated “witch hunt” designed to intimidate me (and others) and to smear my name.

Read the entire story.

Leave a Reply

